Programme countries

The Erasmus+ programme refers to 'Programme Countries' and 'Partner Countries'. Programme Countries are those countries participating fully in the Erasmus+ programme.


To do so, they have set up a National Agency and contribute financially to the programme.


The 33 Programme Countries are:


 The 28 EU Member States, and;


 Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Turkey.


Partner Countries are all the other countries in the world, grouped together in different regions.


Not all Partner Countries are eligible for international credit mobility .