Erasmus+ aims to modernise and improve higher education across Europe and the rest of the world. It gives


students and staff opportunities to develop their skills and boost their employment prospects. Good practices will 


be shared between universities and businesses in Knowledge Alliances.  


Higher education institutions from participating countries can work with those from neighbourhood countries, non-


EU Balkan countries, Asia, Africa and Latin America to develop their educational systems.


Opportunities for students to learn abroad, including:


-Studies, including at Master's level;


-Traineeships in businesses.


-Erasmus+ Master loans


Opportunities for staff to undertake professional development activities, including:


-  Training or teaching;


- Attending workshops delivered by businesses.



Cooperation between institutions:


- Deliver joint masters’ programmes in a consortium of higher education institutions from participating countries.


Cooperation with businesses:


- Companies and higher education institutions can work together to share knowledge.


Cooperation outside the EU in neighbourhood countries, Africa, Asia, and Latin America through projects that


increase an organization’s competencies or expertise through:


- Joint projects to modernize teaching methods, materials and curricula;


- Structural projects, including the involvement of national authorities.


Opportunities are available to the following organizations in participating countries:


- Students at higher education institutions;


- Higher education institution staff (academic and non-academic);


- Private companies.


Higher Education Institutions in neighbouring countries, non-EU Balkan countries, Asia, Africa, and Latin America


can participate in projects that take place outside the EU.


Programme Countries

1. Group

Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

2. Group

Belgium, Crotia, Czech Republic, Cyprus (Güney Kıbrıs), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Luxemburg, The Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain

3. Group

Bulgaria, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Macedonia